Malinga returns as Mumbai bowl first


Toss: Mumbai Indians chose to bowl v Royal Challengers Bangalore

Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to bowl first against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Virat Kohli said Royal Challengers were sticking to the XI that gave them their first win in the tournament in their last match, against Kings XI Punjab. Mumbai Indians had one change, with Lasith Malinga returning in place of the injured Alzarri Joseph.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (capt), Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jason Behrendorff, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Parthiv Patel (wk), Virat Kohli (capt), AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Moeen Ali, Akshdeep Nath, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini

More to follow…

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Hertl leads Sharks to win after vowing a Game 7
Why ground striking could put Hermansson in trouble against Souza
Super Rugby Round 10 preview: What mindset are Folau’s Tahs teammates in?
Marlins fire hitting coach after miserable start
Zverev suffers shocking exit in Barcelona

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *